top of page

~My Swan ~

Updated: Dec 27, 2023

From a man’s point of view


Written By Jessica Phillips




She was elegant and pure.


Her white dress floated in the wind...like Angel feathers.


I was hesitant to approach her at first, for she could easily fly away as fast as she could, afraid ....of my love.


I fell for her, the first moment I laid my eyes upon her.


She was like a white swan, the way she sat upon the park bench, in the warm summer’s sun; against the backdrop of the river.


The light shone upon her, making her hair glisten before me.


I walked up to her, I saw that she was reading the Gothic romance novel... 'Northanger Abbey'...that alone told me a little bit about her.


As she lifted her head up to me, she shyly smiled. It was the most perfect smile, I had ever seen.


Her eyes where light blue with a tint of green around the iris.


Who was she?


What stories did she have to tell?


I wanted to spend a moment with her. I introduced myself to her softly and she introduced herself to me, which made my heart sink, just a little bit more. We talked for hours, until the sun began to disappear over the water.


That was the day I fell deeply in love with her. A man falling on the very first meeting.


For months we met back at that very bench, each time getting to know each other more...I would sit there and make her laugh, the most sweetest Angelic laugh... as she awkwardly moved her curly hair from her face; due to the blowing winds.


What sweet memories. All those months ago.


Although she lay beside me each night, I know she hasn’t yet given me her whole heart. For it was once tragically broken by another.


I wrap my loving arms around her, holding her to close me. I continue to reassure her, and she falls asleep on my chest....that all is okay and that she is safe with me always


... as she listens to my heart beating...putting her to sleep...instantly.


I treasure her... for she is precious, like a diamond.


A lost artefact in the deep…deep ocean.


She is like a red delicate tulip, ready to open up to show the tenderness inside...ready to allow me fully inside.


I wait....for her to open up to me, I feel my heart wanting to fall deeper in love with her.


Then, within time, and with patience, she looks to me and tells the pieces left to the puzzle that is her story.


I am complete.


I am grateful for her presence, her existence .


My Love, My Swan.



29 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2018 by My Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page