top of page

'Eight' legged Spider Stories

Updated: Dec 27, 2023


Goosebump moment

Halloween Edition

Introduction


Halloween stories Part 1

Have you ever had a tickle sensation on your arm, leg or on your head? - You may think it is a tiny little fly walking casually across individual hairs...


BUT...Then you look down to find the MOST UNLIKELY thing imaginable - Something BIG and HAIRY and with eight long legs and big teeth!!!


Don't mind me the big hair thing says in all its hugeness- I am just a scary looking spider crawling my way through life and just accidentally happened to fall on you! OOPS.


Well....when this unsettling moment happens - first things first, you scream as loud as you can, you run around helpless, and you say - "Get it off me...Get it off me" while rolling all over the place just trying to desperately get this eight legged creepy crawly off of you!


When all of the above fails - you may scatter around trying to grab hold of the nearest broom, shoe, or another object to hit it off - AND THEN ONLY THEN... can you relax and quiver away while -re-living the whole experience all over again and well...again!


I can't believe it you say, how did this happen?, where did it come from? how was it so big?


And to you dear readers, big does not always have to be big...nope.. it could appear bigger than it was! Any spider's size may be enough to get a scream out of you!


Yes I know, I know...it probably sounds a little too over the top doesn't it?, but lets face it people, if you have ever watched the horror movie "Arachnophobia" you know why this phobia came to be!!! For me, I accidentally saw this movie at the age of 5 years old!!


So, of course spider's are such a big thing! Not to mention, my very own unique encounters with spiders over the years, that have right this second, at the edge of my seat as I write this! ...OK...probably not at the edge of my seat, so to speak, but as a writer I have to make it more dramatic!


If you have ever had a scary encounter with an eight legged spider in some point in your life then this blog is certainly going to relate with you on some level or another! And if your not afraid of these creeeeepy crawly but would like to be entertained with my stories, then please do scroll further down........


I am about to tell you two stories where I have encountered two different type of spiders that were huge, scary and came out of....you guessed it.... nowhere!


Read on if you dare....mwahahahaha (Imagine a echo at that last part)



Experience no.1


Many years ago, I was playing in the garden at my house for a very long period of time when I decided to go back inside as I had grown tired. So I slowly walked into my living room and sat on the carpet to catch my breath from all the running around.


......Then without warning, I suddenly felt a weird tickle on the top of my head. Thinking nothing of it, I ignored it a little longer. Until I realised that something was moving on my head and it certainly was NOT the wind blowing through my hair!


So me being me, I decided to dust my hair a few times, hoping to get whatever it was off my hair, and it was then that I saw something that scared the hell out of me!


It was - A MASSIVE SPIDEEERRRRRRR! Yes! A huge fat garden spider to be exact - the action of dusting my hair meant that the spider had released its web and began dangling down in-between both my eyes!


And that is when I FREAKED OUT!


I remember screaming as loud as I could and began shaking! The chubby spider then dropped down onto my lap and was upside wriggling like crazy! And so, I jumped up as fast as I could and instead of running around the living room I.........


.......out of panic and rather embarrassingly stripped off to merely nothing but my bra and knickers in my living room - and thank god it was in my living room and not outside in the presence of the public!! Not that I would do such a thing outside in the open! But anyway...


I then jumped quickly onto the sofa were I stood until my mother came in and asked me what on earth was I doing!! (Inserts very blushed face)


You can imagine how I must have felt.... I certainly will not be doing that again!


Now this story is not one I always like talk about because come on, who the hell would want to say this story that makes me cringe even as an adult and much much older than way back then! Also ...being in my bra and knickers all because of a spider is not the best impression to give - BUT - I wrote this blog for entertainment purposes - and to share my experiences.


In all that time since that experience, you would think I would now be over spiders and act totally fine in the presence of them...BUT this is far from the truth, I still get very scared of spiders! Even at the age of 31 years old!



Do you want to know what the spider that fell from my head looked like? -


Then dear reader, please look up at this picture above of the 'Garden Spider' AAAAAAH - just look at that huge BUM! And pincers!



EXPERIENCE No.2


Now this story is more recent, in fact it was about 2 weeks ago in my house and after returning back from shopping with my mother, brother and my daughter.


We entered my house, you know as you do, put our shopping bags down and then out of nowhere this screech that came from my mother who had walked into the kitchen moments before and who had shook her arms out towards us! My bother, my daughter and I, jumped back and said "what, what mum what is it?"


My mum in shock said she had felt a tingle sensation on her arm and had looked down to see a great big dark spider crawling ever so gently on her arm! The first inital response was to ask where it had come from, but none of us could pin point an exact place! Maybe it was the stairway up to my front door, maybe it was in the car, or maybe it had come from my house somehow! Either way, it had made its way onto my mother's arm!


We searched high and low for this spider, but had no luck finding where it had gone to after my mother had shaken it off her! And so we put our shopping away and sat down to eat our Takeaway meal that we got from McDonalds!


All sitting there we was, relaxing on the sofa, until.....suddenly my brother let out another scream... "AAAAAAAH" he then jumped up and ran away from where my daughter and I were sitting. My mother, my daughter and I, said "What is it now?"


Me thinking it was on the sofa jumped up too with my burger and chips in my hands and ran towards my living room door as fast as I could! My brother kept screaming and pointing. I then looked down, and...there it was.....


Silent, and ready to pounce... it was on.......MY DAUGHTER'S LEG!!!!


I said "OMG OMG..." and my daughter jumped up and started screaming... I did not know what to do as I was extremely scared of spiders, and especially ones that massive!


We all ran around my house, like something out of a Circus show, trying to find something to get it off my daughter but it was not coming off her leg!


My daughter bravely hit it off her leg using her water bottle and it leapt onto the stairs where I was at!


Believe me, this hairy massive thing had some fighting skills on it! It just would not be squashed!


I then ran to the top of my stairs not knowing what to do, this was due to my stair carpet being black and so this creepy spider was perfectly camouflage!


In panic, I rushed to the bathroom and threw my Burger and my Chips in my bathroom sink!! without thinking!! Yes ladies and gentleman, I freaked out - along with my whole entire house!


There goes my Quarter Pounder meal! I thought!


Eventually my brother managed to hit the spider and all was over! Sorry folks that love spiders, I cannot have a huge thing like that roaming about my house or on my arms or legs....HELL NOOOOO!! ;P




AND if you want to know, what the massive spider looked like, look no further than the above photo of what is called "THE WOLF SPIDER" ..... You know, the most common house spider in the UK.... it is literally nearly the same size as that guys hand in the photo!!


I really do not know what is worse....the Garden Spider or the Wolf Spider.... either way, I can say that I will not be welcoming an encounter like those two again... not in a million years!!!



Let me know your thoughts on spiders?? there is a comment section to this blog that you can out your replies in. And as always, please share, like and subscribe to this blog website.

22 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post

Subscribe Form

Thanks for submitting!

©2018 by My Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page